Philippine Holidays of 2011

Presidential Proclamation 84 announces the holidays forthset for the year 2011:

Regular Holiday

  • New Year’s Day – January 1 (Saturday)
  • Araw ng Kagitingan – April 9 (Saturday)
  • Maundy Thursday – April 21
  • Good Friday – April 22
  • Labor Day – May 1 (Sunday)
  • Independence Day – June 12 (Sunday)
  • National Heroes Day – August 29 (Last Monday of August)
  • Bonifacio Day – November 30 (Wednesday)
  • Christmas Day – December 25 (Sunday)
  • Rizal Day – December 30 (Friday)

Special (Non-Working) Days

  • Ninoy Aquino Day – August 21 (Sunday)
  • All Saints Day – November 1 (Tuesday)
  • Last Day of the Year – December 31 (Saturday)
  • Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha according to Hijra

Special Holiday (for all schools)

  • EDSA Revolution Anniversary – February 25 (Friday)

View and download the proclamation from http://www.gov.ph/downloads/2010/12dec/20101220-PROC-0084-BSA.pdf

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s